In this video I am going to share my favorite new feature that has been added to Artec Studio, the ability to save an Artec Studio Project:
Save As Artec Studio Project
For a lot of our users, this didn’t feel like a new feature. It felt like something was taken away. When saving a file, you can still “save a project as” but you’ll notice that Artec removed the “save project” option. So, what do I do if I want to save a project in the middle of working on it?
Well, the answer is that starting in version 16, files are saved automatically in the background as I am working. If I make a change to a part, such as adding another scan, or reprocessing the data, when I close Artec Studio, it alerts me that it’s saving the project in the background. If I open it up again, it’s going to have the changes that I made before closing. This is a great change to prevent mistakes, or loss of data due to computer issues. It’s a real comfort to know that these changes are being retained as I work.